Clicky

Kevin Smith LIVE In Movie Theaters

By  |  1 Comment

Don’t miss Kevin Smith, back on the big screen, with an event like you’ve never seen!

Kevin Smith, independent film pioneer, is coming back to the big screen for a one night event on Thursday, February 2. Broadcast LIVE from the Scotiabank Theatre in Toronto, Ontario, Kevin Smith: Live From Behind Featuring “Jay and Silent Bob Get Old” will be a unique opportunity for fans all over the country to interact with Kevin Smith, ask him questions and join in on his jokes, laughter and commentary.

Kevin Smith: Live from Behind Featuring “Jay and Silent Bob Get Old,”, comes to movies theaters across the US for a one night in-theater event on Thursday, February 2 at 9:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p. m. CT / 7:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. Alaska & Hawaii.

The three-hour event will begin with Smith (Silent Bob) and frequent co-star Jason Mewes (Jay) hosting their highly rated podcast, “Jay and Silent Bob Get Old” followed by a live interactive Q&A with theater audiences across the US. Through this in-theater event, fans will have the opportunity to submit questions for Kevin to answer on event night via Twitter using the hashtag #livefrombehind.

For more details on this event as well as theater and ticket information, visit http://www.fathomevents.com/originals/event/kevinsmith.aspx

Huge passion for film scores, Lives for the Academy Awards, Loves movie trailers.

1 Comment

  1. Randy Bone

    January 21, 2012 at 9:22 am

    For anyone that isn’t familiar with Kevin Smith, he is the absolute worst director in the history of film making!It seems he has recently switched genres and made an incredibly bad drama “Red State” which went straight to DVD, but his “comedies” are equally unwatchable.

    Since I am open-minded, I will admit that he has done a decent job as an actor. I liked him in Live Free or Die hard, among others.

    Actually, if you consider the schlockumentary to be serious film, then Michael Moore is tied with Mr. Smith as worst filmamker of all time. I wonder if their is any correlation between both men’s morbid obesity, and their penchant for making really, really bad films?

    Bottom line- If the WAMG website ever wants to be taken seriously, they must distance themselves from these talentless hacks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>